We are pleased to present you with the following list of newly elected UAW Local 5810 officers. As of the close of the nomination period at 5pm PST on November 29, 2018, no more than one (1) member accepted nomination for the following positions. The candidates, being UAW 5810 Local members in good standing, and having accepted nomination for uncontested positions, are automatically elected:

Joint Council

Campus Unit Chair: Mamun Miah
Campus Recording Secretary: Christin Buechner

UC Berkeley
Campus Recording Secretary: Peter Smits
Head Steward: Mehmet Dogan
Head Steward: Ambika Kamath
Head Steward: Amanda Mclaughlin

UC San Diego
Campus Recording Secretary: Zhen Li
Head Steward: Susanne Benz

UC San Francisco
Campus Recording Secretary: Jack Nicoludis
Head Steward: Li Zhou

Since none of the positions are contested there will be no elections held on December 13 and 14, 2018.


UAW Local 5810 Elections Committee

Gokul Ramaswami (Chair), UC Los Angeles
Cecilia Chavana-Bryant, LBL
Zahra Hemmatian, UC Berkeley
Gaurav Sharma, UC Davis
Maryam Zahiri Azar, UC Irvine
Yu Zeng, UC Merced
Agustina De Francesco, UC Riverside
Mohammed Salah El Hadri, UC San Diego
Mariana Gomez Schiavon, UC San Francisco
Caitlin Taylor, UC Santa Barbara
Gerardo Cortes, UC Santa Cruz