Nov 252015

We are pleased to present you with the following list of newly elected UAW Local 5810 officers. As of the close of the nomination period at 5pm PST on November 23rd, 2015, no more than one (1) member accepted nomination for the following positions. The candidates, being UAW 5810 Local members in good standing, and having accepted nomination for uncontested positions, are automatically elected:

Executive Board
Trustee: Lydia Majure
Guide: Wen Jiang

Joint Council
Head Steward: Dawei Feng

Los Angeles
Campus Unit Chair: Wen Jiang
Head Steward: Gautam Pulugundla
Head Steward: Virpi Leppa

Campus Unit Chair: Fernanda Santos
Campus Recording Secretary: Somesh Roy

San Francisco
Head Steward: Ivory Dean

Elections will take place for the following Joint Council positions at UC San Diego and UC San Francisco on December 7th, 2015 at the locations and time indicated on the previously posted election notification.

Joint Council

UPDATE: One candidate for the position of UCSD Head Steward withdrew from nomination. As a consequence there are only four remaining candidates for the three (3) positions.

UC San Diego
Vote for three (3) Head Stewards:

Candidate: Adam Wier
Candidate: Charisse Winston
Candidate: Iva Ivanova
Candidate: Pius Adelani

You can view a sample of the ballot that will be used in the election at UCSD.

UC San Francisco
Vote for one (1) Campus Unit Chair:

Candidate: Matt Grimmer
Candidate: Tristan Fowler

You can view a sample of the ballot that will be used in the election at UCSF.

In Solidarity,

UAW 5810 Elections Committee –

Thomas Liebrand, UC Davis, Chair
Charles Haitjema, UCSB
Brandie Nonnecke, UC Berkeley
Marco Schiavon, UC Riverside
Liane Slaughter, UCLA
Lee Thompson, UC Merced
Lin Zhang, UC Irvine