Jan 102018

We are pleased to present you with your newly elected Postdoc Union Head Stewards. The election was held on January 9, 2018 at UC San Francisco. Forty three people voted, with a total of 75 votes: 34 ballots were cast for Alice, 22 for Akua, and 19 for Lorenzo. The winners elected by local union members are:

Joint Council
Head Steward: Alice Schoenauer-Sebag
Head Steward: Akua Gyamerah

In Solidarity,

UAW Local 5810 Elections Committee:
Gokul Ramaswami (Chair), UC Los Angeles
Zahra Hemmatian, UC Berkeley
Gaurav Sharma, UC Davis
Maryam Zahiri Azar, UC Irvine
Tuomas Koskela, LBL
Agustina De Francesco, UC Riverside
Caitlin Taylor, UC Santa Barbara
Mariana Gomez Schiavon, UC San Francisco