Dec 132016

We are pleased to present you with the following list of newly elected UAW Local 5810 officers. As of the close of the nomination period at 5pm PST on December 9th, 2016, no more than one (1) member accepted nomination for the following positions. The candidates, being UAW 5810 Local members in good standing, and having accepted nomination for uncontested positions, are automatically elected:

Executive Board

Recording Secretary: Melissa Agnello
Sergeant At Arms: Charisse Winston

Joint Council

UC Berkeley
Head Steward: Balthazar Lechene
Head Steward: Aman S. Gill

Campus Unit Chair: Nils Zimmermann

UC Davis
Campus Unit Chair: William Kelly
Campus Recording Secretary: Emma Skoog
Head Steward: Arsalan Syed

UC Irvine
Campus Unit Chair: Randi Jimenez
Campus Recording Secretary: Alexander Cho

Campus Recording Secretary: Melissa Agnello
Head Steward: Elizabeth Zuniga-Sanchez
Head Steward: Allison Sharrow

UC Merced
Campus Recording Secretary: Mélaine Aubry-Kientz

UC San Diego
Campus Recording Secretary: Kayla Chase
Head Steward: Huang Zhu
Head Steward: Peter Ramirez

Since none of the positions are contested there will be no elections held on January 9th.

In Solidarity,

UAW 5810 Elections Committee:

Gokul Ramaswami, UCLA, Chair
Brandie Nonnecke, UC Berkeley
Marco Schiavon, UC Riverside
Lee Thompson, UC Merced
Keshav Dev Singh, UC Davis
Wei Luo, UCSB
Johannes Thrul, UCSF
Maryam Zahiri Azar, UC Irvine