Feb 182020

We are pleased to present you with the following list of newly elected UAW Local 5810 officers. As of the close of the nomination period at 5pm PST on February 13, 2020, no more than one (1) member accepted nomination for the following positions. The candidates, being UAW 5810 Local members in good standing, and having accepted nomination for uncontested positions, are automatically elected:

Executive Board
Recording Secretary: Alex Blacutt
Trustee elected by the AR unit: Gerard Ariño-Estrada
Member At Large elected by the AR unit: Elliott Peterson
Member At Large elected by the Postdoc unit: Stephany Chacon

Joint Council

UC Berkeley
Postdoc Unit Recording Secretary: Stephanie Postar


AR Unit Campus Chair: Joshua Carlson
Recording Secretary: Stacey S. Frederick
Head Steward: Bo Tan


Postdoc Unit Campus Chair: Ligia Diana P. A. Amorim


UC Davis
Postdoc Unit Campus Chair: Maryia Halubok


AR Unit Campus Chair: Paul Lott
Recording Secretary: Megan Ann Boudewyn
Head Steward: Sandipan Datta
Head Steward: Tobias Mueller


UC Irvine
AR Unit Campus Chair: Angelo Demuro
Recording Secretary: Christian Salazar


UC Los Angeles
AR Unit Campus Chair: Christina Priest


UC Merced
Postdoc Unit Recording Secretary: Bradford A. Barker


UC Riverside
Postdoc Unit Campus Chair: Lotus Lofgren


AR Unit Campus Chair: Irma De Ley
Recording Secretary: Paul Thomas Markley


UC San Diego
AR Unit Campus Chair: Samantha Hurst
Head Steward: Daniel Roston


UC San Francisco
Postdoc Unit Recording Secretary: Taman Upadhaya
Head Steward: Jade Moore
Head Steward: Oliver Reiners
Head Steward: Neil Sircar



AR Unit Campus Chair: Theo Tarver
Recording Secretary: Nicole Nasholm
Head Steward: Dora Barbosa Rabago
Head Steward: Luke Russell Bonser


UC Santa Barbara
Postdoc Unit Recording Secretary: Jonathan H. Schultz


AR Unit Campus Chair: Ryan McGreal
Recording Secretary: Claire Zedelius


UC Santa Cruz
AR Unit Campus Chair: Lisa Schwarz
Recording Secretary: Margherita Zavatta


Convention Delegates Amanda McLaughlin
Alex Blacutt

Since none of the positions are contested there will be no elections held on February 27, 2020.