We are pleased to present you with the following list of newly elected UAW Local 5810 officers and Delegates for UAW Constitutional Conventions. As of the close of the nomination period at 5pm PDT on October 3rd, 2019, no more than one (1) member accepted nomination for the following positions. The candidates, being UAW 5810 Local members in good standing, and having accepted nomination for uncontested positions, are automatically elected.

Joint Council

UC Berkeley
Campus Unit Chair: Meredith Weck
Head Steward: Abdoulaye Ndao

Berkeley Lab (LBL)
Head Steward: Stephany Chacon

UC Irvine
Campus Recording Secretary: Grace Icenogle

UC Los Angeles
Head Steward: Vikas Pandey
Head Steward: George Aninwene

UC San Diego
Head Steward: Vikas Dhiman

UC San Francisco
Head Steward: Shannon Kozlovich
Head Steward: Taman Upadhaya

UC Santa Barbara
Campus Unit Chair: Caitlin Taylor

Convention Delegates

Carlena Ebben Eaton
William Kelly

Since none of the positions are contested there will be no elections held on October 17, 2019.

In solidarity,

UAW Local 5810 Elections Committee – elections@uaw5810.org

Gokul Ramaswami (Chair), UC Los Angeles
Cecilia Chavana-Bryant, LBL
Daniel Arajuo, UC Berkeley
Agustina De Francesco, UC Riverside
Mohammed Salah El Hardi, UC San Diego
Mariana Gomez Schiavon, UC San Francisco
Izel Tekin, UC Santa Barbara
Gerardo Cortes, UC Santa Cruz