We are pleased to present you with the following list of newly elected UAW Local 5810 officers. As of the close of the nomination period at 5pm PST on March 1, 2021, no more than one (1) member accepted nomination for the following positions. The candidates, being UAW 5810 Local members in good standing, and having accepted nomination for uncontested positions, are automatically elected:

Executive Board

Vice President: Christina Priest

Joint Council

UC Berkeley:
Postdoc Head Steward: Matthew Shutzer
Postdoc Head Steward: Sarah Arveson

UC Davis:
Postdoc Campus Chair: Chris Hart

UC Irvine: 
AR Head Steward: Jiajuan Liu

UC Los Angeles:
Postdoc Head Steward: Zachary Zeidler

UC San Diego:
Postdoc Unit Chair: Daniel Blatter
Postdoc Head Steward: Marco Diaz-Gay

UC Santa Cruz:
Postdoc Recording Secretary: Jacob Porter

Since none of the positions are contested there will be no election held on March 15, 2021.


UAW Local 5810 Elections Committee
Elsa Abs, UC Irvine
Howard Issacson, UC Berkeley
Daniel Velez Ramirez, UCLA
Izel Tekin, UC Santa Barbara
Mohammed Salah El Hadri, UC San Diego